General News

Mount Pleasant LTC AGM Wed 21st March Summary

Many thanks to all the members who attended the AGM yesterday evening. The capital expenditure to install a new floodlight system on tennis courts 1 to 8 and refurbish and resurface tennis courts 1 to 4 was approved. Subject to planning permission we are aiming to commence these works in November. Country Membership was also introduced. The (long) evening finished with a lovely moment when all cheered and applauded Gerry Finn receiving Honorary Life Membership, well deserved after 50 years of being a Mount Pleasant member and having served on committees many years ago that would have laid the foundation for what the club is today.

The Management Committee for 2018/2019 was voted in and is as follows:

President: Barry O'Leary Honorary Secretary: Pheena Kenny Honorary Treasurer: Cliodhna Denny

Children's Welfare Officer : Pat Lehane

Ordinary Members: Donal Kelly Carol Markey Eleanor MacPartlin Leonora Mullett

Congratulations to all.

Many thanks to the outgoing members of the Management Committee; Danielle Fox, Ben Murray and Brian Buckley. Your work over the last number of years has been invaluable to the club and hugely appreciated.

Between the floodlights and court improvement project, working on a long term vision for the club, maintaining our strong membership figures and celebrating our 125 year anniversary 2018 is going to be a busy but fantastic year for Mount Pleasant LTC. Rest assured that the Management Committee will continue to work hard on behalf of all members to keep on improving what is already such a special club. Here's to the next 125 years!