General News

Squash: Denis Gilevskiy and Brenda Li are the 2018 Club Champions; Story & Photos...

The 2018 Club Champions are Denis Gilevskiy and Brenda Li, both first time winners. Scott Gillanders and Audrey Kiernan were the runners up. The Men's B winner was David Hickey with Bernard Lee as runner up. The junior section was won by Victoria Protsepova with Sarah Sabry coming in second place.
The Club Championships, which were held at the weekend, was a success in both squash and social terms. The finals were very well attended compared to recent years and the squash on offer was of the highest quality, Denis and Scott's match was an example of the highest standard of junior squash and athleticism. The finals were followed by the prize giving and refreshments in the bar.
Well done to everyone who took part and thank you to all who organised the event.